Stunner of the Week : Naomi Scott

Aladdin is now in theaters and as much as I was curious about the man who played the mischievous street rat cum prince, I am crazy excited about the woman who is playing Princess Jasmine. Honest to God, Jasmine is not my favourite Disney princess but after finding out that Naomi Scott will be playing that role, I was excited. I knew she will be perfect for the role and I was actually excited to watch her red carpet appearances because during Power Ranger’s premiere, Naomi looked stunning and she brought her eclectic style throughout Aladdin’s premiere too.

Naomi Scott is a British actress whose first big break came when she was officially announced to play the Pink Ranger for the 2017 remake of Power Rangers movie. That was when I first noticed her. She was beautiful but while watching some of the Power Rangers interview, the girl seem to be very eloquent and funny as well. I have always noticed her sense of style which was always so eccentric yet modern as well. It’s even more captivating considering she is not model height but are able to pull off designer dresses and outfit like any world class models would do like during Power Rangers LA Premiere red carpet where she appeared in Chanel’s 2017 Spring/Summer Ready-to-Wear black sheer dress. I thought the fact that she was able to pull it off and look amazing on that red carpet, it’s mind-blowing for me. 

 
Of course I was mega excited when I found out she was going to play Princess Jasmine. Always knew she was a singer so to finally hear that she will play a role that will skyrocket her to more recognition is what I have been waiting for. And the girl didn’t disappoint. She look stunning in almost all her appearances during the premiere of Aladdin and she looked even more stunning on other red carpet appearances. From Chanel to Victoria Beckham, Naomi doesn’t seem to disappoint on her red carpet appearances and her style seem to appeal to many from fashion experts to fashion enthusiasts like myself.  Not to forget that her performance in Aladdin is utterly amazing. She truly embodied the modern take of the conservative Princess of Agrabah (although Princess Jasmine was never that conservative in her outfit during the animation feature), but more on Aladdin’s 2019 version will be featured soon. 
Chanel Spring/Summer 2017 Ready-to-wear
What’s more important right now is the future of Naomi Scott. I honestly can’t wait to see what’s next for this young actress and I hope to see more from her. I look forward not only to her acting performances but also to her fashion. 

Leave a comment