Positive Makeovers : Makeover References For Your Past Time Readings

Photo credit to Ice Cream Whispers Clara

So much more that I want to blog but as I’m preparing for my next original posts, I thought I share with everyone a few blog posts that I have been reading lately. Sometimes I read just to past my time but most of the time I actually read posts that are helpful to me like makeover tips, the next book to read, simple recipes to follow and etc. Do these posts actually will help me? Some of them do but mostly because depending on my lifestyle and my own body, it’s hard to adapt myself to the changes as suggested by these bloggers. Nonetheless, it’s fun for me to read. 

More than just making over my bedroom, I am also on a journey of making over myself but unlike my bedroom or my personal office space, I want to take my time with making over myself. The reasons are I have to exercise, I have to control my diet, I have to plan to makeover my personal office space so basically I have too much to do with improving myself. Of course, I did not go into these steps and decision of makeovers without reading and referring to some other experiences and expert advice. I actually do a lookup on some blog posts and articles that I feel could help me and here are some that I think would intrigue others too.

This blog is truly something fun to read and it is also one of my favourite blogs to read as it covers almost everything that I actually always read. So this post of hers, she gave some tips on what could work for us ladies to find that glow every morning we wake up and it is more than just your complexion. Honestly, as much as I love her and this post, in particular, I was unable to follow everything because well, I do have a strict schedule job and it’s very different here in Malaysia.  However, I do believe this is something that will interest a lot of people. 

Neli Design is a blog dedicated to having projects aimed mostly for those living that hectic lifestyle. Her post on bedroom makeover under $100 challenge is truly a fun read. This post is one of the many posts that I referred to when I was planning to have my own bedroom makeover. She was one of the people that I read and realise, all these makeover tips are useful for almost all makeover including personal makeover. 
Photo credits to Pinterest: OhClary
The best thing about going through Pinterest is that you just have to type something that almost everything that you need and may not know you need will pop up. This link to this post was actually the result of searching on Pinterest. I try my best not to fall for Ikea but one can’t deny that when it comes to simple and low priced furniture, Ikea is the place to go to. This post was definitely light for me.

I hope those three posts that I share will be of some benefit whether in small or big ways for you. Also, if you are one of my blog readers and would like to recommend something fun for me to read, please help. I am not only a blogger but also a blog reader, so the more blogs to read, the better. 

Leave a comment