Wishlist : Uncommon James Home Goods by Kristin Cavallari

When I was watching Laguna Beach back in the days when I was a lot younger than I am now, Kristin Cavallari was never my favourite but I still like to watch her because she is funny and fun. And she is basically the party of the show. Now, Kristin is back but not as a reality star but as an international entrepreneur and out of her many, many things that she is producing and selling, I am crazy in love with her home goods which she sells under the brand of Uncommon James Home. 

I cannot believe that it has been a week since I last posted and I still have so much more to post but let’s get one thing out one at a time. Now I have been very busy lately because a few things are happening at work right now. However, as I have promised myself, I will not ever neglect to blog ever because this is what makes me happy. And I have a huge dream to achieve with this blog and this new name. To start off I have been musing over Kristin Cavallari’s brand – Uncommon James.
Photo credits to Viva La Violet
Who is Kristin Cavallari? She is a famous reality TV star who starred in MTV’s Lagna Beach and then made her way as Lauren Conrad’s replacement in The Hills. Now she is running her own show that focuses on her expanding brand Uncommon James, called Very Cavallari. Kristin is known for her no-nonsense and no-excuses attitude which may rub off on people the wrong way but she is a smart woman. One thing I did learn from her current reality show is how to manage a company and how to manage people. Kristin is tough but as tough as she comes, she has a warm heart and you can tell from the way she talks about her children and even though she loves her work and her brand, she gives her all to her family especially her husband. 
  
But putting Kristin aside (I will probably do a biography blog post on my favourite entrepreneurs soon…probably), what this post is mostly about is about her brand of goods. Kristin started Uncommon James with a jewellery line and soon enough the brand was expanded to clothing and home goods and I am currently in love with the home goods line. Truly, Uncommon James Home lists a bunch of useful products like measuring spoons, salad bowls, vases etc. And I am not sure if it is the copper-ish material that was used or because the design is just my style but I just love them.
I guess since she launched her cooking book, it was basically natural for her to expand her brand to sell home goods too. And from her TV show, I won’t be surprised if one day Kristin decided to expand her brand from tangible products to fresh produces since she is living in a farm and her husband may soon open a butcher store. 
Uncommon James Home ships internationally and yours truly is currently planning and budgeting on the items that I might get my hands on from Uncommon James. Interested to purchase? Drop me an e-mail at fiftytwofourteen@gmail.com.

Leave a comment