LiLo is Back and I’m Dedicating The Week

So three days ago, my girl Lindsay Lohan dropped her latest single Back To Me and this writer, right here, is hella excited. Yes, for so many years, I have been supporting Miss Lohan through her success and wild endeavours, from her highs to her lowest of the lows. But being a fan and seeing how talented she truly is, I knew she was going to bounce back. And so, I decided to dedicate this beautiful week to my girl, LiLo – by binge-watching her movies, one day, one movie at a time. 

It’s random really, but what else can a LiLo fan do during this time when the whole Malaysia is on Movement Control Order (MCO). Besides, Netflix isn’t the only online media-services provider available, although it is probably the most efficient and legal one available, if you subscribe t it. But truly, I’m just highly excited over the news that she is coming back and I can’t wait to see what will she do in the future. 
For those who knows LiLo would know the string of awesome movies that she has starred in. Since her biggest acting debut for a blockbuster, The Parent Trap, Lindsay were known as the Princess of Disney Remakes because The Parent Trap was originally from 1961 starring Hayley Mills. The comes 1998, Hollywood and Disney introduced us to Lindsay Lohan in the remake version of the same movie. After a few other Disney Original made-for-home movies i.e. Life Size and Get A Clue, Lindsay came back starring in the remake version of Disney’s 1976 Freaky Friday which starred the legendary Jodie Foster. And again, Lindsay made the popular movie a great success at the time and also got her even more recognition. Then a few years down the road, we got to enjoy her other works such as Mean Girls and Just My Luck and as Lindsay crossed the adulthood borders, she started delving into a more adult status movies. Not my cup of tea but she didn’t do too bad (Georgia Rule was actually really good but I wasn’t sure if it was the movie that was good or that the casts were amazing).
Anyways, come this week I am dedicating the entire week, starting from Monday (6th April) to Sunday (12th April), to just watching Miss Lohan’s movies. Although today is the 7th, yes I indeed have watch one of her movies but that will be in another post. That is exactly what the entire week will be about, me reviewing my favourite Lindsay Lohan’s movies. I am truly excited and can’t wait to just reminisce my childhood days when Lindsay Lohan were one of the biggest young Hollywood figures. 

Leave a comment