Untrap With The Parent Trap

It’s my very own LiLo week and on Monday I started dedicating my week to watch her movies, one movie a day and I had to start the week with my ultimate favourite LiLo movie and best of all, it happens to be Miss Lohan’s first big breakthrough. 

In Malaysia, we are still stuck in MCO aka Movement Control Order (rumours have it that the order may be extended to another two weeks). Considering that Lindsay Lohan dropped her new single Back To Me earlier in the week, I just concocted this new idea about spending my week nights watching my favourite Lindsay Lohan’s movies. Truth be told, I am a huge fan of LiLo ever since The Parent Trap came out and I just can’t get enough of this girl…until today. 
So, The Parent Trap in which Lindsay Lohan starred in was actually a remake of the original Disney produced movie which starred Hayley Mills back in 1961 and of course, because my parents watched the original one, they made me watched it too before I dipped my eyes on the 1998 version one. And it was just good but considering that Lindsay Lohan’s version was released during my era, I had to say that this version was better.
What do I love about this movie? Besides Lindsay Lohan, I actually love the plot. It was cute and definitely family-friendly but it was also the chemistry of all the casts, I mean how can you deny the talents of Natasha Richarson and Dennis Quaid? Honestly speaking other than the casts and the plot there are nothing else that could be talked about. Maybe, it doesn’t hurt to gush over the camping scene, it was just a classic to me. But like I said, I can gush about this movie but when wanting to blog or review about the movie, it’s just other than catchy dialogues and red-carpet worthy outfits, The Parent Trap is truly just a feel good movie that is made for the families and it lives up to that. Considering that this movie introduced an actress, who happens to be my age, and at the time when I was a young teenage trying to learn about myself, it was nice to see how a teenager of my age who doesn’t have blonde hair and blue eyes and carries the same bright and positive energy that reflects best of myself when I was of that age. So, I guess because of that, the movie holds a sentimental value to me and that is why The Parent Trap – the 1998 version, is my favourite movie of Lindsay Lohan. 

Leave a comment